skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

A mini-sandbox, 3 mini-golf holes and kid books to borrow help kids pass the waiting time. Kid meals were also generously sized and loved my our group! Adults loved their food and the view too ... read more
Susan Murphy via google.com - Jun 26, 2022
Great food tasty,great service fast friendly, beautiful view. Will go back next year.
Terry Ducatte via google.com - Sep 27, 2021
One of the most enjoyable times I've ever had in essex county period ... read more
Kaleb “Total troll” Provost via google.com - Sep 27, 2021
5 stars for the view, 3.5 stars for the food = 4 stars.
Doug Hawley via google.com - Aug 27, 2021
Great Braised beef on a fabulous apple raisin coleslaw, beautiful outdoor seating, well covid spaced with warm and accommodating staff. A perfect combination with the ferry ride. Highly recommend that you do both.
Peter Erb via google.com - Aug 27, 2021
Lovely food with even better views ... read more
Colin Lovett via google.com - Aug 27, 2021
An great place to have lunch or dinner, either by boat or car. The food is amazing as well as the staff. Will definitely come back many times!
Eric Kurtz via google.com - Aug 27, 2021
We saw this restaurant as we came in by ferry, and we were glad we stopped in. The service was frien
We saw this restaurant as we came in by ferry, and we were glad we stopped in. The service was friendly and prompt. Our food was good. I had the fish and chips. The fish was crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. Loved the fries too! The lobster cheese fries were my daughter's choice, not mine. My other daughter had the burg ... read more
George H. via yelp.com - Aug 9, 2021
This is not The Old Dock of yesteryear! Great service from Amanda right out of the blocks. Helpful b
This is not The Old Dock of yesteryear! Great service from Amanda right out of the blocks. Helpful beer & food recommendations. I had the duck wings as an appetizer and the fish & chips. Both were tasty and well prepared, portions we generous. We shall return!
Joe B. via yelp.com - Aug 6, 2021
One of the best waterfront restaurants I've ever dined at. Delicious food, great cocktails and views that cannot be beat! Highly recommend.
John Valgoi via google.com - Jul 27, 2021
Dinner not until 5:30. Had to eat off lunch menu. Great vies of lake. Right on water. Had 2 appetisers, 2 lunches, 2 glasses wine. No coffee or desert. Bill was $90.00. +tip = $110.00. Food was very good .
Harry Downing via google.com - Jul 27, 2021
Always a great time with friends! The deck and the views are spectacular!
Sally Wachowski via google.com - Jul 27, 2021
A great surprise . They were very busy and inspite of this ,we not the tables we wanted. We were warned of possible delays. There were none and the meal was way better than expected. We have known the Old Dock for over 40 years and it is on a high. Wait staff were attentive and efficient. Top marks ... read more
ian spofforth via google.com - Jul 27, 2021
Lakeside Charm with Good Food & Drink
There are few things better than sitting on the Old Dock's deck with its sweeping views of Lake Champlain and the iconic mountain appropriately named Camel's Hump, right across the lake in Vermont. That alone makes a visit here totally worth it. But I can assure you after quite a few visits to this restaurant that the food and drink ... read more
CarolDM1900 via tripadvisor.com - Jun 29, 2021
One of the few restaurants on the water on Lake Champlain. You can arrive by boat ... read more
Robert Fett via google.com - Jun 27, 2021
Beautiful setting, really nice chef and wait staff. Food was excellent too!
Laurie Goldsmith via google.com - Jun 27, 2021
This is a very different Old Dock. Place is serving top notch food. Fish chips r perfect; coconut sh
This is a very different Old Dock. Place is serving top notch food. Fish chips r perfect; coconut shrimp best ever, clam chowder rocks. Been there 3 times this year and its REALLY good. Im a former cook btw.
Jonathan M. via yelp.com - Jun 16, 2021
Beautiful! Peaceful! Friendly!
Vlad Kaplan via google.com - Apr 27, 2021
Excellent visit in Early September 2019
We visit the Old Dock every year, at least once. We come across the Ferry from VT and we love it. I saw some bad reviews and felt compelled to write one since our only complaint has been a long wait when it is busy. Other than that our experience is usually 5 stars, and this visit was no exception. My wife and I set out side, and had ... read more
Ansley11 via tripadvisor.com - Jun 18, 2020
Spectacular views. Good food.
stacey stanhope via google.com - Apr 27, 2020
My daughter and mother went for lunch on Wednesday and said it was great. My daughter loves her pulled pork sandwich and the price of $12 was reasonable. The view is spectacular and I think the Old Dock does best when it focuses on burgers, sandwiches and great service.
Mindy Shilansky via google.com - Apr 27, 2020
Excellent food and service. Tremendous views.
Juan Diegalo via google.com - Apr 27, 2020
The cod fish was fresh and delicious. Great waitress. Nice view on the lake.
Susanne Laforest via google.com - Apr 27, 2020
It was so nice sitting out on the deck by lake watching thr ferry cross Lake Champlain. Good food. Friendly service.
Linda Bunn via google.com - Apr 27, 2020
Super food & such great service.
Craig Bohlen via google.com - Apr 27, 2020
The food was pretty good, the view is beautiful. We also really enjoyed the musician, the lady who was singing has a very beautiful voice. Overall very pleasant experience.
Lana H via google.com - Apr 27, 2020
Came on a busy Friday summer night and were seated quickly. Waitress was friendly and efficient. Food was absolutely delicious (especially their Parmesan fries!). Beautiful view and incredibly clean. Overall, great service and wonderful experience.
Em Houghton via google.com - Apr 27, 2020
Our wait staff although pleasant and efficient broke a food service code in ny book. She referred to us as guys! Which i am not! The chicken wings were over cooked but the sauce was yummy.
Antoinette K via google.com - Apr 27, 2020
The service was OK and the food (branch menu) was delicious! (Or was it just us super hungry after climbing trails for half a day?) I wish it was cleaner inside, hopefully that wouldn't destroy the atmosphere of the early 19th century building.
Igor Korobka via google.com - Apr 27, 2020
Food is good. Can't beat the view and waterfront location. I sit outside and watch the ferry come and go.
Free Heel via google.com - Apr 27, 2020
Great access by boat, good food, good drinks, and good service. We'll return again several times during our vacation this year.
David Mathis via google.com - Apr 27, 2020
Can't beat the location on a gorgeous summer day or evening! We kept it simple, and only got club sandwiches, but they were delicious. And they accommodated our gluten-free needs, as well.
Pauls Android via google.com - Apr 27, 2020
Wonderful waitress and very organized ... read more
Sandy Hall via google.com - Apr 27, 2020
Good food with beautiful outdoor seating right on the lake! You can pull your boat right up to the dock and get off at the restaurant! There are also swings, a sandbox and mini golf to keep the kids entertained!
Kierstin Kemmerer via google.com - Apr 27, 2020
Excellent food and service. Friendly personnel.
Leonid Shraybman via google.com - Apr 27, 2020
Hard to find this place but they serve the coldest beer around and the food is superb. Look for the Essex ferry terminal and this place is next door.
Don Becker via google.com - Apr 27, 2020
Cool place & views good clam chowder 😁 ... read more
Bob McLean via google.com - Apr 27, 2020
Very good service! Sitting by the lake was so relaxing! Food was delicious! I would highly recommend this place!
Dee Chauvin via google.com - Apr 27, 2020
Belle terrasse, excellent Clam Chowder !
mcmickey54 via google.com - Apr 27, 2020
We visit this place every summer! The outdoor atmosphere is so lovely! The staff are always attentive and friendly. I would highly recommend the French dip; it is the best I have ever had!
Cheyenne Stokes via google.com - Apr 27, 2020
We only had 30 min while awaiting the ferry, so we opted for a couple drinks at The Old Dock. Perfect. Wish we'd had time for dinner as the menu looked quite good. I had a tap beer and my wife a tangerine Martini. We got some of their parmesan fries. Sat on the deck overlooking the lake.
Parker Kelley via google.com - Apr 27, 2020
Beautiful views, great watching the ferry go out.
LISA via google.com - Apr 27, 2020
Waitress was pleasent and efficent. I had egg plant parmigan which was delicous! Environment was pleasent. I plan on coming back when the weather is better and sitting outside.i had two glasses of a very decent wine.
Judy Charles via google.com - Apr 27, 2020
Excellent food, excellent service.
Wonder Woman via google.com - Apr 27, 2020
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire